The 17th Golden Apricot Award-winning films are known

12 December 2020

The award-winning films of the 17th Golden Apricot Yerevan International Film Festival are known. The jury of the festival, headed by the well-known Filipino director Lav Diaz, selected the full-length films of the golden, silver apricots and special mention.

“The Metamorphosis of Birds” by Catarina Vasconcelos won Golden Apricot, “Balloon” by Pema Tseden won Silver Apricot. “Hey! Teachers!” by director Yulia Vishnevets received special mention.

It should be added that in addition to the award-winning director of the Venice Film Festival Lav Diaz, the festival jury consisted of famous filmmakers Radu Jude (Romania), Hayk Kirakosyan (Armenia / Turkey), François D’Artemare (France).

The 17th Golden Apricot Yerevan International Film Festival was summed up. From November 1, the festival joined the Hayastan All-Armenian Fund's "We Are, Our Borders" nationwide fundraiser with the "Dedication to Artsakh" project. Until November 30, the festival contributed to the nationwide fundraising process through the continuous implementation of various programs.