CineThink winners are announced

17 July 2018

The award granting ceremony of CineThink project took place on July 13, 2018 at AGBU Armenia. While being implemented in the frames of GAIFF Pro, the project has started on April, 2018. 11 emerging filmmakers participated in the workshop consisting of 10 intense training courses to gain project presentation and public speaking skills.


During the festival days in addition to these projects other filmmakers had an opportunity to take part in intensive trainings held by international experts. On July 12, 2018 the participants pitched their ideas to jury consisting of Gaga Chkheidze (director of Tbilisi IFF), Serge Melik Hovsepyan (theatre and film director), Diana Kardumyan (filmmaker) and Susanna Harutyunyan (director of GAIFF).


Upon long discussions jury members decided to the divide the prize between two projects` BRO (documentary, dir. Helen Melkonyan) and THE DRIVER (feature, dir. Lusine Sargsyan). The award of 2.500.000 million Armenian drams was funded by the Prime Minisr of RA.     


The initiative is funded by the European Union in the framework of AGBU’s Bridge of CSOs programme.